Participating States of the Budapest Process

Afghanistan, Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Observer States

Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, China, India, Iran, United States of America

Observer Agencies

European Institutions

  • Council of Europe
  • European Asylum Support Office EASO
  • European Commission
  • European External Action Service EEAS
  • General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union
  • European Border and Coast Guard Agency Frontex

International Orgnisations

  • International Centre for Migration Policy Development ICMPD
  • International Labour Organisation ILO
  • International Organization for Migration IOM
  • United Nations Development Programme UNDP
  • United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees UNHCR
  • United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime UNODC
  • Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe OSCE
  • Organization of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation BSEC
  • Economic Cooperation Organization ECO

Regional Processes and Initiatives

  • Bali Process
  • Migration, Asylum, Refugees Regional Initiative MARRI

Chair and Co – Chair:

Donors to the Budapest Process in 2022:

Donors to the Budapest Donors: