No events


Budapest Process Factsheet en ru
Istanbul Ministerial Declaration en ru
20+ Years of the Budapest Process en
Budapest Process Multi-annual strategy 2014 – 2016 en ru ar
Budapest Process Activity Calendar 2016 en
ICMPD Migration Dialogue Calendar en


Budapest Process Secretariat
Address: Gonzagagasse 1, 5th Floor, 1010 Vienna
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone: +43 1 504 4677 2331
Fax: +43 1 504 4677 – 2375

Turkey Hungary



The participating states of the Budapest Process are: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom and Uzbekistan.

New participating countries of the Silk Routes Region are: Afghanistan, Iraq and Pakistan. In addition, the following countries have observer status: Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, China, India,  Iran and USA (they participate in and support the activities of the Budapest Process).

Apart from the states listed above, the following organisations actively participate in the Process on a regular basis: BSEC, CIS Executive Committee, Council of Europe, Eurasec, European Commission, Europol, Frontex, ILO, INTERPOL, IOM, MARRI, SELEC, UNHCR and UNODC.

Download this file (i-Map_BP_countries_V4.pdf)Budapest Process Country Map1543 kB